News & Press
Filter news by category:

The Newswire category is visible to members only.  Sign in to view.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

ASBO In The News
Friday, February 15, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Cuomo’s aid proposal may hurt BOCES, transports »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Friday, February 8, 2019
Contributions for New York teacher pensions will drop in 2020 »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Audit: State Education Department lags in school building reviews »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, February 4, 2019
Merging: an unpopular solution to all-too common problems »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Breaking its word: New York hasn’t fulfilled pledge for equitable school funding »
Click here to read this Watertown Daily Times article .
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Democrats, School Groups Displeased With Cuomo Funding Fix »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Budget React-O-Mat™ – Interest group edition »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, January 14, 2019
School business manager organization proposes $2.1 billion increase in school aid »
Click here to read this Watertown Daily Times article .
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Education funding proposals with Michael Borges »
Click here to listen to this WCNY Capitol Pressroom interview with ASBO New York Executive Director, Michael Borges .
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
School officials eye security pay changes to help hire retired officers »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
School business officials urge $2.1 billion education aid increase »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Cuomo looks to reframe education funding fight »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Divisive issues loom, says incoming Assembly Ed chair »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Friday, December 14, 2018
Fiscal woes force Fort Edward school to explore mergers »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article.
Friday, December 14, 2018
Air quality, fire safety concerns plague Poughkeepsie schools »
Click here to read this Poughkeepsie Journal article.
Monday, December 3, 2018
LI schools take tech to the next level »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Rome super: Lack of tax hikes has ‘cost the district millions’ »
Click here to read this Rome Sentinel article.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Rome shortchanged in school aid, new report claims »
Click here to read this Rome Sentinel article.
Monday, November 26, 2018
REPORT: High-need schools face funding disadvantages »
Click here to read this Times Telegram article.
Monday, November 26, 2018
Morse Elementary students give thanks for food, family, each other »
Click here to read this Poughkeepsie Journal article.
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Small City Schools Feeling Weight of Underfunding »
Executive Director Michael Borges speaks with Capital Tonight about our most recent report on the challenges facing small...
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Months After Janus Ruling, Teachers Are Sticking With Unions »
Click here to read this Governing article .
Friday, October 5, 2018
Post-Janus ruling, teachers, public employees are sticking with unions »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Area districts file new financial reports »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
New York's student population is on the decline »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Thursday, August 30, 2018
School spending costs will be detailed »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
N. Syracuse schools grateful $20M penalty was canceled »
Click here to read this Syracuse Post-Standard article .
Monday, August 27, 2018
LI schools' cash reserves hit $2.4B high »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Why School Spending Is So Unequal »
Click here to read this Governing article.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3