News & Press
Filter news by category:

The Newswire category is visible to members only.  Sign in to view.

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

ASBO In The News
Monday, April 22, 2019
For New York's public schools large and small, debt is a constant reality »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, April 15, 2019
Health care costs breaking the bank for school districts, report says »
Click here to read this Journal News article .
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Rise in Healthcare Costs for Schools »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Health Care Expenses ‘A Significant Challenge’ For School Districts »
Click here to read this Spectrum News - State of Politics article .
Friday, April 5, 2019
Education Funding with Michael Borges »
Click here to listen to this WCNY Capitol Pressroom interview .
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Why many schools may face cuts, despite aid increases in state budget »
Click here to read this Journal News article .
Friday, March 22, 2019
Push is on for school bus cameras »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Lawmakers: Add bus cameras to fight scofflaws »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Why school funding in New York is still a major fight »
Click here to read this Ithaca Journal article .
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wide range of groups say 'wait' on N.Y. marijuana legalization »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
School officials don’t want pot part of New York budget »
Click here to read this Associated Press article .
Monday, March 18, 2019
The $25 billion question »
Click here to read this City & State article .
Monday, March 18, 2019
School budgets get larger OKs as tax cap limits spending »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
NYS Education Advocates Watch For Possible Tax Levy Increase »
Click here to read this WSHU NPR News article.
Monday, March 11, 2019
Most Capital Region districts eye tax levy increases of more than 2 percent »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article.
Friday, March 8, 2019
New York school tax proposals are within the cap »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Minisink school district considering 11.8% tax levy hike »
Click here to read this Middletown Times Herald-Record article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Report: LI school-tax increase pegged at 2.5 percent »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
98 percent of schools comply with tax cap »
Click here to read this Hornell Evening Tribune article .
Monday, March 4, 2019
Breaking its word: New York hasn’t fulfilled pledge for equitable school funding »
Click here to read this Livingston County News article .
Monday, February 25, 2019
Educators fret governor’s efforts to cap education aid »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Friday, February 22, 2019
State building aid plan could dent some school budgets »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Friday, February 15, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Cuomo’s aid proposal may hurt BOCES, transports »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Friday, February 8, 2019
Contributions for New York teacher pensions will drop in 2020 »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Audit: State Education Department lags in school building reviews »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, February 4, 2019
Merging: an unpopular solution to all-too common problems »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Breaking its word: New York hasn’t fulfilled pledge for equitable school funding »
Click here to read this Watertown Daily Times article .
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Democrats, School Groups Displeased With Cuomo Funding Fix »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Budget React-O-Mat™ – Interest group edition »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4