News & Press
Filter news by category:

The Newswire category is visible to members only.  Sign in to view.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

ASBO In The News
58 minutes ago
The $25 billion question »
Click here to read this City & State article .
59 minutes ago
School budgets get larger OKs as tax cap limits spending »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
NYS Education Advocates Watch For Possible Tax Levy Increase »
Click here to read this WSHU NPR News article.
Monday, March 11, 2019
Most Capital Region districts eye tax levy increases of more than 2 percent »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article.
Friday, March 8, 2019
New York school tax proposals are within the cap »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Minisink school district considering 11.8% tax levy hike »
Click here to read this Middletown Times Herald-Record article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Report: LI school-tax increase pegged at 2.5 percent »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Thursday, March 7, 2019
98 percent of schools comply with tax cap »
Click here to read this Hornell Evening Tribune article .
Monday, March 4, 2019
Breaking its word: New York hasn’t fulfilled pledge for equitable school funding »
Click here to read this Livingston County News article .
Monday, February 25, 2019
Educators fret governor’s efforts to cap education aid »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Friday, February 22, 2019
State building aid plan could dent some school budgets »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Friday, February 15, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Cuomo’s aid proposal may hurt BOCES, transports »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Friday, February 8, 2019
Contributions for New York teacher pensions will drop in 2020 »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Audit: State Education Department lags in school building reviews »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, February 4, 2019
Merging: an unpopular solution to all-too common problems »
Click here to read this Observer Today article .
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Breaking its word: New York hasn’t fulfilled pledge for equitable school funding »
Click here to read this Watertown Daily Times article .
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Democrats, School Groups Displeased With Cuomo Funding Fix »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Budget React-O-Mat™ – Interest group edition »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Monday, January 14, 2019
School business manager organization proposes $2.1 billion increase in school aid »
Click here to read this Watertown Daily Times article .
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Education funding proposals with Michael Borges »
Click here to listen to this WCNY Capitol Pressroom interview with ASBO New York Executive Director, Michael Borges .
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
School officials eye security pay changes to help hire retired officers »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
School business officials urge $2.1 billion education aid increase »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article .
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Cuomo looks to reframe education funding fight »
Click here to read this Schenectady Daily Gazette article .
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Divisive issues loom, says incoming Assembly Ed chair »
Click here to read this Politico NY article .
Friday, December 14, 2018
Fiscal woes force Fort Edward school to explore mergers »
Click here to read this Albany Times Union article.
Friday, December 14, 2018
Air quality, fire safety concerns plague Poughkeepsie schools »
Click here to read this Poughkeepsie Journal article.
Monday, December 3, 2018
LI schools take tech to the next level »
Click here to read this Newsday article .
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Rome super: Lack of tax hikes has ‘cost the district millions’ »
Click here to read this Rome Sentinel article.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Rome shortchanged in school aid, new report claims »
Click here to read this Rome Sentinel article.
Monday, November 26, 2018
REPORT: High-need schools face funding disadvantages »
Click here to read this Times Telegram article.
Monday, November 26, 2018
Morse Elementary students give thanks for food, family, each other »
Click here to read this Poughkeepsie Journal article.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3